Forum Navigation
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Tarot Deck - beginner readings

Page 1 of 2Next

Hello! I finally got my first tarot deck, and I spent some time getting to know it last night. (What I gathered from my questions is that its purpose is to help bring out my emotions more, for me to deal with, and to be guidance in helping to make decisions. This was not even my intention, but probably what I needed. I'm not sure if this energy will remain for others, or if it will take a different approach with other people.)

I'd like to offer a 1-3 card reading (depending on the situation and the question) to anyone out there. Please keep in mind that I am a beginner and although I have intuitive capabilities (I mostly work with energies and feelings, not so much a "this is what will happen" kind of thing has developed for me yet) I have only done readings for myself (not just in tarot, but mostly in the form of yes and no questions, and then feeling something as a result. It feels like I am having an emotion pushed into my body, on my chest.) I want to practice and the more cards I pull for other people the more practice I think I will get.

Please let me know what question you have, and who else is involved if it involves anyone else (just their relation to you.) Then I will ask the question along with 1 or 2 clarifying questions if needed.

As I sat here shuffling my cards, wondering if I truly was ready to read for others (something told me i need to do it, and i'm a bit skeptical), the Star card flew out of my deck onto the floor 🙂

Aw, just jump in and read. I find reading helps me connect with my inner self. Do a read for me. You can go to my thread Sanford's Reads to see who I am. Turn the cards until you have turned enough. That's what I do.

Looking forward to your insights.