Forum Navigation
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

So this is really happening- Now what do I do? ( I'm a newbie!)

Hi Everyone!

I am new to the site and new in my psychic development.
I guess I can't say it is all completely new to me- I have experienced things my whole life. But this is a new phase for me and it is intense. Now that I have opened myself up to it and have accepted my abilities, they seem to be quickly growing. And I am figuring out that I have more capabilities than I ever realized. It is exciting but really overwhelming. And I have absolutely no idea what I am doing. And I feel a great sense of purpose and responsibility but it is also a little scary. I just wonder if anyone has experienced what I am going through right now, and if so- what did you do?

Some of the things that have happened lately:

I have had what I think was a long distance empathic experience with someone I don't know. It came on suddenly and overwhelmingly and didn't go away until I read some info online in an empath chatroom and tried focusing my energy on "hugging" him and comforting him until he fell asleep.

My spirit guides have repeatedly told me what my purpose is- and it is a big job.

A couple of times after a short meditation session to try to use my clairvoyance- and I saw something- I have gotten the feeling that the room is full of others wanting to show me things and I was compelled to tell them that it would have to be later because I am still learning.

One time I felt a heavy presence on my shoulders and back- right when I was reading about what happens if you sense earthbound spirits. I said 'you're too heavy' and she immediately lightened up.

I have felt/seen in my mind people from a past life and been very overcome with emotion- I feel them all the time- they stay around me...like a ring of protection. And they guide me-support me.