Forum Navigation
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Prayers for a new beginning

I see many prayer requests for those who are ailing or depressed. My prayer request is nowhere near as important, but it means alot to me and my family.

After years of struggle, I earned my bachelor of science im mechanical engineering. This looked to be a new beginning for bigger and better things in my life. However the job I was looking for wasn't there when I graduated. Three months later I was working at Lowe's to make ends meet and was miserable. A new manager was hired months after I was and made a point to target me. A year later I was laid off by his request.

I was approved for unemployment but it wasn't enough to pay rent so me, the wife and kids were forced to move. We fit everything in our car and made a 30 hour drive from Texas to Maine. A job prospect, close family friend, and place to stay awaited us. Once we arrived there everything fell apart. The job prospect fell through(I was flown there for an interview all expenses paid mind you), our close friend turned her back on us after a nasty falling out of her own doing, and we were served a 48 hour notice to vacate where we were staying(we had no idea the house was under foreclosure for almost 2 years)

We packed the car up and drove back to Texas to reluctantly stay with my brother and sister in law. Shortly before leaving Texas we had a falling out with them because my brother in law admitted he was racist towards black people(I am black btw and my children are mixed). We had nowhere to go so we had to stay there. My sister in law is an evil, vindictive, selfish money obsessed person. Living with her is hell, but we all found jobs to start saving up to move out. I bit the bullet and took a part time job at a fast food restaurant(Whataburger for anyone familiar with Texas),
then just recently took a full time job at a call center.