Forum Navigation
You need to log in to create posts and topics.

Everything falling apart, losing hope

I am at my my wits end. Nothing is going right in my life no matter how hard I try. I can't find work to help support my family and now we face not having a place to stay. I try and try and try and can't get anywhere. Everything was supposed to change once I graduated school but it hasn't, things have gotten worse. No one wants to hire me for my degree. A job for what I went to school for would change everything.

I keep bring told to hang in there, that better times are on the way. It's not happening, and not for the lack of trying. I guess my wife and I must be terrible people because life keeps treating us that way. I want so much better for us, for her. I Don't want her to die from a broken heart because that would be my fault and I wouldn't be far behind her. My problems have started ever since I joined this forum and every time we take a step forward we end up taking two steps back. I know those with the ability to do so can feel my anguish, frustration, despair, and dread. It's like I wasted my time even bothering to earn my degree because it has not done me much good.

Please, I beg of someone to give me hope. I was told by someone here that things will get better soon weeks ago and they just keep getting worse. I can't do this much longer, there is only so much a person can take. I just want to be successful and for my family and I to prosper. I feel so dejected. Makes me wonder what me and my wife did to deserve all this.